Ewan talks about his game collection

Well I’m glad you’ve noticed I’m becoming vague with the titles, fuck you that’s why. Hang on I’ll change it. Originally it was going to be “Ewan hits a wall metaphorically” but I don’t think anyone would care enough to read that. Anyways, read on.

So if you’ve read this blog for a while or know me personally and are for some reason reading this at 1am, yes, hello Joseph, you’ll probably know I collect video games and DVDs.

Currently I’m at roughly over 1000 games and my DVD collection is mainly slowly built up when I buy the occasional movie. There’s pictures below, go and look at them. I dunno if I’m taking them horizontally or vertically yet. Going upstairs now. Back in a moment. I went with vertically.

Sorry about that one being so blurry, you can tell I didn’t take photography at school.

But what’s the point in showing you all of my games and DVDs? Well, a number of reasons actually. First off I’m going to start collecting again. I’ve not bought a game for the collection in quite a while now and I’m a bit upset about that, so come Christmas, the collection begins once more. But that isn’t the main thing I wanted to talk about.

The main thing is that, with all of these games, if I compare it to the number I’ve completed, it’s stupid.

I own roughly 1000 games, still can’t be bothered to count them. I’ve probably seen about 20 of those through all the way to completion. The last game I completed was Wolfenstein: The New Order on the Xbox 360, and that was solely for achievements. But now it’s time to actually play some of the games I own.

Most likely what I’m going to do is show a couple of the games I play on consoles here. Steam is a completely different story, not sure what I’m going to do with that. I’ll think of something.

Anyway, that’s it really, I’m ill.

Go away.

Leave a Reply

