Ewan has another writing gig

Image result for guest house paradiso

I think the title basically sums it all up. I’ve been writing for Updownright for over a year now, I thought it was time to expand my horizons. I moved on to write for Postard, wrote for them for a month and really haven’t enjoyed it, both writing and personal reasons, so I’ll be resigning from that position very soon.

So to get a new job I had to apply for some more. I applied for four. One of which replied almost instantly, and that is where I’m going. I’ll still be keeping this blog open though, as the articles I’m writing for the new company will be iOS Game Reviews. I know, bit of a niche market, but it’s paid work, $5 an article. So if I write 7 articles a week, one a day, then I’ll make $35 a week. Which translates to £29. £29 x 4 = £110. £110 x 12 = £1300ish. So that’s £1300 a year if I write 52 articles a year. That’s pretty damn good.

At the time of writing this I haven’t heard from the other three, I may also manage to get a writing stint at WhatCulture, I’ll have to see what I can manage.

Obviously time is short at the moment, sixth form is literally draining every ounce of energy I have and I more often than not just slump in front of my TV and watch old comedy shows instead of anything productive.

That’s basically it for this post.

Go away.

Leave a Reply

