Ewan shows off some music he likes

So instead of doing game related Saturday articles or just straight up moaning about politics, let’s all join hand in hand with something that everyone can enjoy, apart from if you’re deaf, in which case I’m very sorry. Of course I’m talking about music! I love a bit of music, I’m listening to some right now as I type these words. I’m just going to share with you some of my favourite songs, that way you can judge my personality and call me a tit when you see some of the songs that are on here.

Madness – It Must Be Love

Who doesn’t love a bit of Madness? Cocks. That’s who. Everyone likes Madness. Currently my favourite song, in my top three actually, it’s a nice little number and it’s lovely and upbeat, just like everything else in the ’80s was.

 

The Coral – Dreaming of You

The first time I heard this song was on Scrubs, and it’s stuck with me ever since. Really good song, not sure what to say, I’m not a music critic, fuck off. Next song.

 

Kansas – Carry on My Wayward Son

No way of escaping some classic songs, utterly phenomenal and I can do this song pretty well on Guitar Hero. Not real guitar though, that would imply I have an ounce of talent running through me.

 

David Bowie – Space Oddity

It’s Bowie. What is there to explain?

 

The Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band – Jazz, Delicious Hot, Disgusting Cold

This song was the end credits theme for Guest House Paradiso, which is possibly my favourite movie of all time, it fit the movie so well. And I like Jazz. Yeah, I’m one of those weird people who wear leather jackets and shades indoors and I click my fingers to the beat of old 60s songs. (I don’t).

Oasis – Don’t Look Back in Anger

Me and my friends blasted this out of a camper van when we rode up to prom. One of the best moments of my life and I’ll remember it until the memory portion of my brain fizzles up, and I’ll also remember this song for that length of time too.

 

The Airborne Toxic Event – Gasoline

Not many people have heard of this song, not sure why, it’s a fantastic song and it was on Band Hero (which is how I heard of it).

And that’s basically it, now go and listen to these songs instead of reading this.

Leave a Reply

