Game Collection Update – 01/06/16

No need for an intro paragraph, at this point you know the drill, I go over what I’ve spent my money on this past month. And to be honest it’s not been too much at the time of writing, I think I’m going down the town tomorrow, but that’s for the specific purpose of buying a guitar hero controller and Lego Rock Band so I can do “Dreaming of You” on karaoke as I can apparently sing that song rather well.

So let’s go back in time. All the way back, to the year 2016, only going to the 7th of May, which is where I made my first large purchase of the month. I found a job lot of games, 21 for £20. There were a few that I already had which I traded into Grainger Games and made a bit of money back, but there were also a lot I kept including some pretty decent games such as Batman: Arkham City, but we’ll talk about that later.

Fast forward all the way to the 21st of May, where I bought a book. Yeah, I read. Sue me. Please don’t. Anyway, I bought Rik Mayall’s book “Bigger than Hitler, Better than Christ” which is a fantastically funny read I’m happy to say. I can’t wait for the next one.

Oh shit wait.

Thanks to the Xbox Gold sales I did manage to pick up a game I’ve been wanting for a good long while very cheaply. Cars 2, it was either that or Toy Story 3, I might actually go and get a £10 gift card and buy Toy Story 3 and the Pacman game because I do feel like playing some god awful horrendous shit.

I’d finished this article, but I went ahead and bought a couple more things which I’m not going to explain here because I’m busy playing one of the games I bought, sod off down the bottom to see what I bought.

But that wraps up this month unless I have to come back to this tomorrow because I’ve bought something else.

Hot Wheels: Beat That – £1.80
Fifa Street 3 – £1.80
Grand Theft Auto IV: Episodes from Liberty City – £1.80
Two Worlds – £1.80
Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition – £1.80
Fight Night Round 4 – £1.80
Batman: Arkham City – £1.80
Brutal Legend – £1.80
Pro Evolution Soccer 2009 – £1.80
Spiderman 3 – £1.80
Need for Speed: The Run – £1.80
The Rik Mayall: Bigger than Hitler, Better than Christ – £6
Cars 2 The Videogame – £2.24
£10 Xbox Gift Card Thingy – £10
Lego Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues – £2.24
Toy Story 3 – £2.24
Goosebumps: The Game – £6
Guest House Paradiso – £5

Guest House Paradiso was ordered off of Amazon and will technically be here tomorrow, aren’t I a bastard.

Leave a Reply

