Game Collection Update – 04/05/16

It’s that time again, wherein I go over the things I’ve bought with the money I had. Let’s get on with it.

So to kick things off I went down the town with Joseph, wherein I picked up Mrs. Brown’s Boys Season 1 and NBA 2K6, which was a funny TV Show and an easy completion, so that’s a nice way to start the month. Not sure why people didn’t like Mrs. Brown’s Boys, I didn’t think it was too bad.

Anyways, I waited a while before I bought anything else, mainly because I didn’t have any money, so I bought some games off of Joseph. He “accidentally” got two copies of each game for the price of one from Game because of reasons, so I bought them off of him and now I have them. Dead Space 2, The Darkness and a couple of others which were very nice to add to the collection.

Last week I went down the town to the Food Festival, I was going to do a satire article on that but never got round to it, so instead I bought a bunch of stuff, including Dylan Moran stand up DVD’s, Shadow the Hedgehog and Fuzion Frenzy 2, an achievement heavy game that you can expect an Achievement Unlocked article of whenever I get round to being arsed to play it.

And that brings us to the most recent purchases, 30th of April. A hell of a lot of DVDs and a voucher. Here’s the list of what I got:

Mrs. Brown’s Boys Season 1 – £1
NBA 2K6 – £1
Dead Space 2 – £1.25
The Darkness – £1.25
Lollipop Chainsaw – £1.25
Tom Clancy’s H.A.W.X. – £1.25
Dylan Moran – Like, Totally – 50p
Futurama: Benders Big Score – 50p
Midway Arcade Treasures 3 – 99p
Shadow the Hedgehog – 99p
Fuzion Frenzy 2 – £3
Jimmy Carr: Comedian – £1
£15 Xbox Store Money Card Thingy – £15
Mrs. Browns Boys Season 2 – £1
Lee Evans XL Live – 50p
Peter Kay Live at Bolton – 50p
Eddie Izzard: Dress to Kill – 50p
Benidorm: Season 1 – 50p
Benidorm: Season 2 – 50p
Rob Brydon: Live – 50p
Father Ted: Season 2 – £1

Leave a Reply

