Game Collection Update – 06/04/16

Another month flies on by, good lord. I’m not actually sure what I’ve bought this month, because in all honesty I forgot to write some of it down, some of it was digital and so on. I’ll do my best to remember and if any of it’s wrong I’ll change it before anyone can read it.

I think I remember where we left off. I’d bought a bunch of games hadn’t I? That was February, right, yes, I know where I am now. So to kick March off I waited 12 days to buy anything, mainly because the money in my wallet had destroyed itself and I was facing a financial struggle similar to Greece.

No matter, though, I found some stock for my soon to be trading system of games so I have a bit of a pile to fall back on to in case I ever run out of money. For £1 each I found the first Prototype, Project Gotham Racing 3, Halo 3: ODST and The Elder Scrolls Oblivion. There was also a copy of Madden 11 there but I couldn’t remember if that had good achievements and I couldn’t get a signal so I just left it there. That was pretty good for a charity shop, four decent games, two of which I own, I traded Prototype into Cex yesterday to get some dearly needed cash.

The very next day I went back down the town and threw away the rest of my money, by which I bought Sherlock Holmes vs. Jack the Ripper for £8, then I bought Pimp My Ride for a further £8.

And then I didn’t really buy anything until the 25th when Joseph came round, and even then I only bought DVDs and one game. I got season one of Father Ted and the Christmas special, along with season two and three of Gavin and Stacey. There’s something about having DVDs of TV Shows I like on my shelf that’s so appealing, I also got Disney Sing Star, so the less said about that the better.

But it doesn’t stop there, I did buy a £15 gift card for Xbox, with which I bought 3 very achievement heavy games, two of which I’ve now 100% completed, with only one more to do. I picked up Three Fourths Home: Extended Edition, Level 22 and Factotum 90. Expect an Achievement Unlocked post on all three of those in the future.

So how’d I do overall? Well:

Prototype – £1
Project Gotham Racing 3 – £1
Halo 3: ODST – £1
The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion – £1
Sherlock Holmes vs. Jack the Ripper – £8
Pimp My Ride – £8
Father Ted Season 1 – £2
Father Ted: A Christmassy Ted – 50p
Gavin and Stacey Season 2 – 80p
Gavin and Stacey Season 3 – £1
Disney: Sing It – £1
Three Fourths Home: Extended Editon – Xbox Gift Card Used
Level 22 – Xbox Gift Card Used
Factotum 90 – Xbox Gift Card Used

Leave a Reply

