Game Collection Update 10/2/16

On my old blog I used to do a monthly post where I went over the games, DVDs and other items I had picked up in the past month, I want to continue doing those as they’re pretty fun to write (definitely not easy whatsoever). So, let’s have a look how December/January went for my collection.

Let’s head all the way back to December 6th, over two months ago now, how time flies. December is obviously the same month as both Christmas and my birthday (same day in fact) so Christmas Day and Boxing Day brought many treats, but we’ll get onto that later.

December 4th – December 23rd

Well, let’s get the days leading up to Christmas out of the way first. I usually have weekly walks down the town to go searching for games and DVDs and such. December 4th really didn’t bring much of anything. I picked up The Bourne Conspiracy because I used to have it before trading it in and it has some easy achievements if I remember correctly. Soon after I obviously had to think about buying Christmas presents for people, so I did what any friend would and took into account my friends interests and bought Zone of the Enders HD Collection. Three days later the bastard had bought himself a copy and now I’m stuck with an anime mech game.

The 18th of December struck very fast after and marked the final day of school, which is where I received a Christmas present from the bastard friend (Joseph), who purchased a brand new copy of Metal Gear Revengeance for me, a game I’ve been wanting to playthrough for a very long while now, definitely looking forward to playing this one. On that same day I again went down the town and bought myself Season 2 of The Office (UK), Magicians (The DVD Mitchell and Webb made) and I then went on to go into the new game store that opened up fairly recently, Cex. In there, I got Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer (for achievements obviously), Fifa 15 for the Xbox One and I actually got a game I wanted to play, Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel for the Original Xbox.

After that, it wasn’t until the day of my party that I bought any games, and they were mainly just so we had some more guitar hero/guitar related games to playthrough, so I bought Rockband 2 and 3, yes the party was good thank you for asking, and no, you can’t see me doing karaoke.

December 25th – December 26th

Ah Christmas Day, a time for gift receiving and spending your entire day eating Galaxy chocolate while waiting for your sorry excuse for an internet to install Fallout 4. Good thing I woke up at 5:30 in the morning to install them. So what’d I get? Well, video game wise, I got the newest rendition of Call of Duty, of course this year being Call of Duty Black Ops III, Fallout 4, Destiny: The Taken King, Guitar Hero Live and Halo 5: Guardians. I did also get some DVD and TV Show related things, including (but not limited to) the Peep Show boxset, Only Fools and Horses, the complete Office boxset and Back to the Future 30th Anniversary, which is fantastic.

However that’s not all, on the 26th of December I went to a local game store as they were having a Boxing Day sale so I got myself Dying Light and Payday 2: Crimewave Edition, I also stopped by Asda to take a look at their DVD selection, wherein I grabbed the Blackadder Remastered Collection, The Moaning of Life and I also picked up Dylan Moran’s new stand up DVD, Off the Hook.

January 1st – January 31st

Let’s just do all of January in one big chunk because why not? After the rush of Christmas had left my head and been replaced by the giant wad of cash I now possessed, I dragged myself down the town on the 4th of January and bought a whole bunch of stuff. I found a few Xbox 360 games in a charity shop, these being Rockstar Presents Table Tennis, Sonic Unleashed and Viva Pinata, I then went off up to the new game store (and the other one) and picked up a broken copy of Ben 10, Heavy Fire Shattered Spear and NHL 2K7. I also picked up a book written by David Mitchell.

Now we get onto the good stuff. On the 16th, I hit what I can only confirm was my highlight of January. Over 100 N64 – GameCube magazines. All of which were (when tally’d up and divided by the price), 0.04p each. I gave half to Joseph and I kept some of them too.  On that same day I picked up a copy of Band Hero just so I could play that Turtles song , Hitman HD Collection and High School Musical 3: Senior Year Dance.

But that’s not all! A few days after I went back down the town, picked up a few DVDs I found in a couple of charity shops, including a sealed copy of Little Britain Live, Little Britain USA, Russell Howard’s Good News and the Extra’s Script Book. I also got myself a DJ Hero board, Driver San Francisco and Fifa 2006 World Cup Germany.

And that’s it for January, here’s a lovely compiled list of all the things I bought and how much each of them cost.

The Bourne Conspiracy – £3 – 6th December
Zone of the Enders HD Collection – £4 – 13th December
Metal Gear: Revengeance – Free – 18th December
The Office Season 2 – 99p – 18th December
Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel – £7 – 18th December
Fantastic 4: Rise of the Silver Surfer – £3 – 18th December
Magicians – 75p – 18th December
Fifa 15 – £4 – 18th December
Rockband 2 – £3 – 23rd December
Rockband 3 – £8 – 23rd December
Call of Duty Black Ops III – Free – 25th December
Fallout 4 – Free – 25th December
Destiny: The Taken King – Free – 25th December
Only Fools and Horses – Free – 25th December
Peep Show Seasons 1 – 7 – Free – 25th December
Peep Show Season 8 – Free – 25th December
Peep Show Season 9 – Free – 25th December
The Office Seasons 1 – 9 – Free – 25th December
Dara O’Briain Crowd Tickler – Free – 25th December
Halo: Nightfall – Free – 25th December
Guitar Hero Live – Free – 25th December
Back to the Future 30th Anniversary – Free – 25th December
The Big Bang Theory Season 8 – Free – 25th December
Halo: The Thursday War – Free – 25th December
Halo 5: Guardians – Free – 25th December
Payday 2: Crimewave Edition – £27 – 26th December
Dying Light – £24 – 26th December
The Moaning of Life – £21 – 26th December
Blackadder Remastered – £15 – 26th December
Dylan Moran: Off the Hook – £11 – 26th December
Sonic Unleashed – 99p – 4th January
Viva Pinata – 99p – 4th January
Rockstar Table Tennis – 99p – 4th January
Narnia Prince Caspian – £4 – 4th January
NHL 2K7 – £1 – 4th January
Heavy Fire: Shattered Spear – £3 – 4th January
Ben 10: Vilgax Attacks – £2 – 4th January (Broken)
The Invention of Lying – £1 – 4th January
An Idiot Abroad – 99p – 4th January
An Idiot Abroad 2 – 99p – 4th January
Assassin’s Creed Underworld – £4 – 4th January
David Mitchell: Thinking About it Only Makes it Worse – £8.99 – 4th January
Extreme – G Game Guide – 0.04p – 16th January
Banjo Kazooie Cheat Book – 0.04p – 16th January
Mission Impossible Cheat Book – 0.04p – 16th January
Goldeneye Cheat Book – 0.04p – 16th January
Jet Force Gemini Cheat Book – 0.04p – 16th January
Pokemon Stadium Cheat Book – 0.04p – 16th January
Turok 2 Cheat Book – 0.04p – 16th January
Mario Tennis Cheat Book – 0.04p – 16th January
Turok 2 Game Guide – 0.04p – 16th January
Perfect Dark Game Guide – 0.04p – 16th January
Quake II Cheat Book – 0.04p – 16th January
GameCube A – Z – 0.10p – 16th January
Zelda Majora’s Mask A – Z – 0.10p – 16th January
Top 10 Games of 2000 – 0.10p – 16th January
GameCube Secrets Exposed – 0.10p – 16th January
x5 NGamer Magazine – 0.04p Each – 16th January
x7 NGC Magazine – 0.04p Each – 16th January
x3 Nintendo Official Magazine – 0.04p Each – 16th January
x20 N64 Magazine – 0.04p Each – 16th January
N64 Secrets Guide – 0.04p – 16th January
Top Gear Rally Game Guide – 0.04p – 16th January
Moblie Gamer Magazine – 0.04p – 16th January
A – Z of N64 Games – 0.04p – 16th January
N64 Fighters Book – 0.04p – 16th January
GameCube Secrets Guide – 0.04p – 16th January
Look Who’s Saved Nintendo – 0.04p – 16th January
Band Hero – £1 – 16th January
Hitman HD Trilogy – £7.95 – 17th January
High School Musical 3: Senior Year Dance – £2.95 – 17th January
Little Britain USA – 99p – 23rd January
Little Britain Live – £1.49 – 23rd January
Russell Howard’s Good News – 99p – 23rd January
Extras Script Book – 99p – 23rd January
DJ Hero 1, 2 and Box – £6 – 23rd January
Driver San Francisco – £8 – 23rd January
2006 Fifa World Cup – £2 – 23rd January
Xbox Live £10 Gift Voucher – £10 – 23rd January

Leave a Reply

